Reviews

5.019
2020-03-03
5 out of 5
Joe did a great job. Got back to me right away, He gave me a price the next morning and was able to complete the work later that day. Will hire him again.
2020-02-19
5 out of 5
I contacted several roofing companies with no call backs except from Joe at Amity. Joe called me right back and the entire experience was extremely professional. I was very impressed with the consultative approach when Joe came out to discuss my roof. He went over everything in detail and he more than delivered on everything he promised.
2020-02-06
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure working with Joe and Amity Home Maintenance Solutions. Joe was straight forward with the work that needed to be completed, but didn't pressure or try to up-sell the job. Joe was responsive during the quoting process and completed the job on time as promised. His crew was professional and left a clean worksite when the job was complete. Joe has even followed up to ensure we are pleased with the work and no issues have arose. I'd highly recommend Amity and will call Joe with any future needs.
2020-01-24
5 out of 5
Joe and his team replaced 3 large skylights in my house. I found the quality of his work to be excellent, and the entire process overall to be a great experience. He was professional, always responsive to questions, and a great communicator. This was a very different experience compared to the previous roofing company that I worked with that was bad about returning my calls and took a long time to even assess the issues I was having. I will definitely be working with Joe for any roofing needs going forward.
2019-11-26
5 out of 5
They did quality work, showed up when they said they would & the cost was fair. I would definitely use them again!
2019-11-11
5 out of 5
Joe fixed a leak in our windows. Very professional and friendly and arrived promptly. Several rainstorms since then and no leaks since. Would recommend Amity Home - thanks!
2019-11-04
5 out of 5
Joe was great, made the process very simple and was quick to answer any questions I had. Roof was completed in a day and looks great.
2019-09-13
5 out of 5
Joe is very through in his work we had a very challenging job in Hamden where the customer had the wrong size gutters and when he removed them. All of the facia board was rotted and had to be replaced and re-wrapped. He gave me solid estimate for what the work was going to be and Joe was spot on. I would highly recommend Joe and his team of professionals who did a great job in a timely fashion. Also his attention to both functional and aesthetic detail were perfection.
2019-08-20
5 out of 5
Joe is very thoughtful contractor to do business with ! Highly recommend!
2019-07-22
5 out of 5
AHMS installed gutters on our 1915 home. They did a great job. What I really liked was that the owner involved me in the planning process so that he understood exactly what I wanted and I knew exactly what to expect. He never made me feel like I was taking up his time or that I was being a pain. His estimate was also very reasonable. I recommend this company
2019-07-12
5 out of 5
I tend to think of myself as a good judge of character and Joe is an honest no nonsense contractor. He proved that during my complete tear off and asphalt shingle job as well as full replacement of the gutter system. His workers were quick, efficient, clean and courteous. The job was done with quality and on time. I will recommend Amity to anyone I know going forward.
2019-06-13
5 out of 5
Joe was very professional and responsive when I inquired about getting my soffit repaired. Great customer service is hard to come by these days, and Joe was in constant communication throughout the process. Joe and his team displayed great workmanship and completed the repair in a timely manner. His quality work speaks for itself. I highly recommend Joe and his team and I look forward to using AHMS for future home repairs/services.
2019-06-08
5 out of 5
I hired Joe to repair some siding that had blown off in a storm. He did quality work within a few days at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him and use him for other jobs when I need him.
2019-05-20
5 out of 5
Joe does an amazing job true people person. Very punctual and professional. Reasonable pricing.
2019-02-18
5 out of 5
Joe's team did a very thorough and clean job of a relatively difficult commercial gutter repair project. I strongly recommend his expertise!
2018-12-15
5 out of 5
I found Amity through a google search and was extremely pleased with Joe's professionalism. He provided a prompt proposal, and provided a thorough description with pictures of the work he completed. I'd definitely use him again.
2018-11-09
5 out of 5
Joe and his crew did a fantastic job! They were timely, efficient, and well priced. They showed up each day as scheduled and finished the job right on time. Joe will definitely be doing all of our work moving forward.
2018-11-08
5 out of 5
Joe did a great job fixing a very difficult leak in my roof. I waited for a reasonable amount of time (and a lot of rainfall) before posting this review and so far everything has been great. Highly Recommended!

Review Us